SDTLA Board of Governors

SDTLA is an independent organization governed solely by its members and a 21-member Board of Governors. 

The Board of Governors includes SDTLA's three elected officers, its Immediate Past President, eight elected Governors, three Governors appointed by the President, two AAJ State Delegates elected by SDTLA members, two AAJ Governors elected by SDTLA members, and the Executive Director.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
SDTLA BOARD LISTING 

PRESIDENT
Mr. Ryan Kolbeck
Waltner Kolbeck Law Firm
315 N Main St #200
Sioux Falls, SD 57104
PHONE: 605-498-0120
ryan@waltnerkolbecklawfirm.com

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Mr. T.J. Von Wald
Boyce Law
PO Box 5015
Sioux Falls, SD 57717-5015
phone: 336-2424
tjvonwald@boycelaw.com

SECRETARY-TREASURER
Ms. Alecia Fuller
Pennington Co Public Def Ofc
130 Kansas City St #310
Rapid City, SD 57701
PHONE: 605-484-5854
aleciaf@pennco.org

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Ms. Margo T. Julius
Julius & Simpson
PO Box 8025
Rapid City, SD 57709-8025
PHONE: 716-1000
margo@juliussimpson.com

AAJ Young Board Member 16-18
Mr. Nate Oviatt
Goodsell Quinn LLP
PO Box 9249
Rapid City, SD 57709-9249
Phone: 605-343-3000
nate@goodsellquinn.com

AAJ GOVERNOR 15-18
Mr. Clint Sargent
Meierhenry Sargent
315 S. Phillips Ave
Sioux Falls, SD 57102-0718
Phone: 605-336-3075
clint@meierhenrylaw.com

AJJ GOVERNOR 16-19
Mr. Terry Quinn
Goodsell Quinn LLP
PO Box 9249
Rapid City, SD 57709-9249
Phone: 605-343-3000
terry@goodsellquinn.com

AAJ DELEGATE 17-19
Mr. Timothy Rensch
Rensch Law Office
PO Box 8311
Rapid City, SD 57709-8311
PHONE: 341-1210
timothy.rensch@renschlaw.com

AAJ DELEGATE 16-18
Mr. Aaron Eiesland
Johnson Eiesland et al
PO Box 6900
Rapid City, SD 57709-6900
Phone: 605-348-7300
ae.law@live.com

ELECTED MEMBERS 

Ms. Kasey Olivier (17-19)
Heidepriem, Purtell & Siegel, LLP
101 West 69th Street, Suite 105
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
Phone: (605) 679-4470
kasey@hpslawfirm.com

Mr. Michael Beardsley (17-19)
Beardsley Jensen & Lee
PO Box 9579
Rapid City, SD 57709-9579
PHONE: 721-2800
mbeardsley@blackhillslaw.com

Ms. Melissa Neville (17-19)
Bantz Gosch & Cremer
PO Box 970
Aberdeen, SD 57401-0970
PHONE: 605-225-2232
mneville@bantzlaw.com

Ms. Ashley Miles Holtz (17-19)
Heidepriem, Purtell & Siegel, LLP
101 West 69th Street, Suite 105
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
Phone: (605) 679-4470
ashley@hpslawfirm.com

Mr. Jason Krause (17-19)
Dorothy & Krause Law Firm
600 E Tan Tara Circle
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
PHONE: 605-335-5740
Jason@dorothylawfirm.com

Ms. Melissa Nicholson Breit (16-18)
Nicholson Tschetter etal
4201 S Minnesota Ave #113
Sioux Falls, SD 57105
PHONE: 335-7100
Melissa@nicholsonandnicholson.com

Ms. Raleigh Hansman (16-18)
Meierhenry Sargent
315 S Phillips Ave
Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Phone: 605-336-3075
Raleigh@meierhenrylaw.com

Mr. Kyle Wiese (16-18)
Gunderson Palmer etal
PO box 8045
Rapid City, SD 57709-8045
PHONE: 605-719-3452
kwiese@gpnalaw.com

Less than 3 yrs in Practice 17-18
Mr. Zach Flood
Morgan Theeler
PO Box 1025
Mitchell, SD 57301-1025
PHONE: 996-5588
zflood@morgantheeler.com

APPOINTED MEMBERS 17-18

Mr. Beau Barrett
Johnson Miner Marlow etal
PO Box 667
Yankton, SD 57078-0667
PHONE: 665-5009
beau@jmmwh.com

Mr. Chris Healy
Meierhenry Sargent
315 S Phillips Ave
Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Phone: 605-336-3075
chris@meierhenrylaw.com

Mr. George Johnson
Johnson Pochop & Bartling
PO Box 149
Gregory, SD 57533-0149
PHONE: 605-835-8391
George@rosebudlaw.com

Co - LAW STUDENT LIAISONs
Rachelle Norberg
Kelly Maxwell
Erin Scott

LOBBYIST
Mr. Roger Tellinghuisen
DeMersseman Jensen etal
PO Box 1820
Rapid City, SD 57709-1820
PHONE: 605-342-2814
roger@demjen.com

BARRISTER EDITOR
Kasey Olivier

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Ms. Sara Hartford
SDTLA
PO Box 1154
Pierre, SD 57501-1154
Phone: 605-224-9292
sdtla@mncomm.com

Committee chairs: (will be asked to participate in Board meetings, etc)
Amicus Curiae - Ron Parsons
Barrister Kasey Olivier
Criminal Law - Ryan Kolbeck/Tim Rensch
Education - Von Wald/Quinn/Beardsley/Sargent
Elections Mike Beardsley
Family Law Melissa Nicholson Breit
Legislative & Public Affairs Steve Siegel/Roger T.
Membership - Recruitment & Services Hansman
Membership - Law School- Olivier
Public Relations Clint Sargent/Aaron Eiesland
Workers Compensation Margo Julius
Social Media Hansman/Olivier
 

[Home]   [Membership Benefits]   [Legislative News]   [Calendar of Events]   [About Us]